TWAS-Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Prize 147 views

Type of Funding





The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) is inviting nominations of scientists from Least Developed Countries (LDCs) who are working in an area relevant to sustainability, for the 2018 TWAS-Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Prize.


A cash award of US$4,000 will be given to the winner.


Eligible nominees are scientists who are nationals of LDCs (see the Official Website for all eligible countries) and who have been living and working in a LDC during the last 2 years immediately prior to the nomination. They must have obtained significant scientific achievements in the thematic area of Plastic: Degradation, Pollution and Microplastics.


Applications are to be sent via email by 31 May 2018.

What is DevWise?

DevWise is an online portal created for people studying in and working for the international development sector. Our goal is to help you find opportunities that enable you to engage in development studies/work better.

Subscribe to the newsletter!

We respect your privacy. We will never share your information with others.

 More about Devwise