Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 123 views

Type of Funding





The Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering is a biennial global prize that celebrates a ground-breaking innovation in engineering. The 2018 Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering is inviting nominations of engineers or teams of engineers from around the world whose work has had a major impact on humanity.


The winner will receive a cash prize of £1 million or, if the Prize is awarded to more than 1 person (but not more than 5 persons) collaborating under a single nomination, the Prize money will be shared among the winners.


Nominees can be individual engineers or teams of not more than 5 engineers per team. They can be of any nationality, but there cannot be posthumous nominations.

The nominees must be people who have been personally responsible for a ground-breaking innovation in engineering which has been of global benefit to humanity. Self-nominations are not eligible.


Nominations are to be done online or by post, by 18 May 2018.

What is DevWise?

DevWise is an online portal created for people studying in and working for the international development sector. Our goal is to help you find opportunities that enable you to engage in development studies/work better.

Subscribe to the newsletter!

We respect your privacy. We will never share your information with others.

 More about Devwise